Le Week-end

Did you know that “the weekend” in French is “le week-end”? Truly.

Even though it’s only Thursday and I still have to get up “early” tomorrow, in my head it’s already the weekend. Here’s why I’m so excited:

  1. Vlad is coming to Toulouse tomorrow!
  2. This weekend we’re going to go to Saint-Cirq Lapopie, one of the most beautiful villages in France, and Rocamadour, a village clinging to the edge of a cliff.
  3. Monday is actually our 1 year anniversary, and we’re going to do something very cute, although I won’t say exactly what now. You have to check back in a few days to see for yourself!

Rocamadour

So all of this to say I won’t be posting anything until Monday, when you will be flooded with pictures. Bon week-end to everyone!

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around France and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Le Week-end

  1. Maureen Krivo says:

    Have a great week-end, indeed! And may you get a whole glass of water all to yourself! (Ha!) Looking forward to your upcoming installments – the pics and commentaries are such a treat!

  2. Auntie Amanda says:

    I’m just catching up on your blog today…I thought I signed up before, but I must have put my email address in wrong because I didn’t get any updates. Now I have read them all in one sitting. The pictures are beautiful. I hope you and Vlad have a wonder week-end and can’t wait to hear more about it🙂 By now you are likely fitting in well with the language and the drinking glass situation (so weird)…Ha/Ha..I think you would definitely stand out a bit with your GT mug…then again, folks would probably recognize you as a foreigner and slow down the communications. Hugs~

    • Hey Amanda, I’m not sure why subscribing by email didn’t work, after you entered your email did you push the button “Follow by email”? That’s the only thing I can think of. I’m so glad you like my pictures, you have a lot more coming this afternoon!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Our Anniversary | Life in La Ville Rose

Leave a Reply

