Guess where I am…


That’s right y’all, I’m in Paris!! And wearing 2 scarves! Because I’m sick! But it’s ok because I’m in Paris! I’m here for the first time in my life, and I have to say, I had huge expectations, and Paris not only surpassed each and every one of my expectations, but rather totally obliterated them. No matter how many Google searches you’ve done or how many movies you’ve seen, NOTHING can capture everything there is to see in Paris. Here’s a collection of a few phrases I repeated about a hundred times each this weekend:

“It’s just so beautiful.”

“But how can it be so beautiful??”

“I can’t believe people see this everyday!”

“Is this even real?”

I have so many pictures and so many things to say about Paris, but I left my camera cord in Toulouse so I can’t upload any of my pictures. (These are from Vlad’s I-phone.) Tomorrow I’m unfortunately leaving Paris so when I get back to Toulouse I’ll be able to write complete posts.

But what I can say now is that if you have never been to Paris I don’t care what you’re doing or what your current situation is, plan a trip to Paris right now. You will never ever regret it, and to think that some people can live their whole lives without seeing Paris is unbearable to me!!

Conclusion of the weekend: I adore Paris. More than adore. I love Paris. And I can’t wait to show you why!

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around France and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guess where I am…

  1. Amanda says:

    Stephen and I are dropping everyhting…we’ll be there in a minute🙂 Can’t wait to see the rest of your photos~

  2. Jeff Webb says:

    Oh my gosh… you just never know how an adventure is going to turn out… so glad you LOVE IT!!! can’t wait to see the rest of the pics and blog.

  3. Renee' Bennett says:

    Emily, your photos are just so gorgeous…I am so jealous and would love to come see Paris as well. Glad to see you are having such a fantastic adventure and making such wonderful memories.

Leave a Reply

