Details

Walking around Paris there are so many interesting things to see. I took many pictures of little things that I liked or details that caught my eye, but that didn’t fit into my posts about Paris. Here are a few. Enjoy!

I love everything about this: the ironwork on the door, the round window above it, the beautiful chandeliers.

What a unique building, and what a view for the people who live there!

One of the fountains at Place de la Concorde

I can’t get enough of Parisian architecture.

I love the purple door of St. Genevieve church!

Now I understand why Ernest Hemingway described Paris as “a moveable feast”, it is truly a feast for the eyes.

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around France and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Details

  1. Mauricio says:

    I googled the inscription on the top of the door of St. Genevieve’s “Lapis templum Domini destruit, lapis astruit” and I found the book “The churches of Paris”. The bas relief on the top is the stoning of St. Stephen which is celebrated in the Catholic Church in Dec 26th just after Christmas.

    By the way, that purple color is really beautiful!

  2. Jeff Webb says:

    thanks for the additional pics… i love them!

  3. jennybourne says:

    Beautiful! I absolutely love Parisian architecture!!

Leave a Reply

