Japanese Gardens

If there’s one thing I love, it’s a Japanese Garden. They are always so simple and elegant. And it turns out, at the back of the public park next to my office, there is a Japanese Garden! I was thrilled to discover it.

I love the big boulders and exotically trimmed plants usually found in Japanese Gardens.

The mayor of Toulouse in the 90’s was an Asian culture enthusiast; the Japanese Garden and other Asian influences throughout the park were his doing.

My favorite feature of the garden is the little red bridge, which reminds me so much of the red bridge in the Japanese Gardens in Buenos Aires, which in a strange way, makes me feel a little more at home.

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around Toulouse and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Japanese Gardens

  1. Jeff Webb says:

    wow… very lovely. glad you found it. i want to live there…

  2. In the garden or in Toulouse? I could definitely live in a Japanese Garden!

  3. Jeff Webb says:

    garden. tolouse maybe, but south of france oui oui!

Leave a Reply

