The Sea

If you are wondering why I have not posted in a few days, it is because I had a small mini-vacation. Here:

Vlad’s family has a small condo on the Mediterranean, in a little town called Port Leucate.

 

I love the beach; usually my family goes several times every summer, however this last summer we could not go. It had been over a year since I saw the sea.

There is nothing like its endless expanse.

“O ye who have your eyeballs vex’d and tir’d, 
Feast them upon the wideness of the sea”
– John Keats ‘On the Sea’

I did much more on this trip than just take hundreds of pictures of the sea. We drove down the French coast and crossed the border into Spain. This was meaningful for me because it was my first time to the Mediterranean (just think of all the things that have happened at the Mediterranean!) and my first time in Spain.

What beautiful colors

Soon I will publish posts on Port Leucate itself, Collioure, France, and Portbou, Spain. Stay tuned!

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around France and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Sea

  1. Maureen Krivo says:

    Yes, I WAS wondering where you were! Every time you post, it’s like a mini-vacation for me! Haha! Beautiful pics of the water!

  2. Jeff Webb says:

    so… you’ve seen the mediterranean and spain as well. nice…

Leave a Reply

