Paris in the Fall

I stopped posting so many pictures from my trips to Paris because I thought I should keep the focus of my blog as Toulouse. But then I remembered “Hey, it’s my blog, I can do whatever I want.” Besides, if I don’t post my pictures of Paris, they will just languish on my laptop forever, with no one but me to appreciate their beauty. I don’t want that to happen.

Today has been gray all day. No sun and no colors to see outside my window. So today I’d like to show my pictures from last weekend in Paris, when the trees outside Les Invalides were a glorious yellow and the roses at Musée Rodin were still in bloom.

The dome of Les Invalides behind the beautiful trees of the garden.

Les Invalides
(Where Napoleon is buried. It used to be a hospital for soldiers, hence the name.)

The gardens of Les Invalides provide the quaintest views of Paris.

The sky turned blue just in time to visit Musée Rodin and its gardens.

The dome of Les Invalides, The Thinker, and the Eiffel Tower. “The glory of France” -Vlad

Job

Balzac


Paris in the fall…*sigh*

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around France and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Paris in the Fall

  1. elisaruland says:

    Paris doesn’t disappoint in any season! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous images.

  2. Vladimir says:

    The pictures are really beautiful !

  3. freedman121 says:

    Just because the main theme is Toulouse, your travels to Paris are part of the whole experience in France, and thus completely deserving of some space on your blog. Thanks for sharing the images and definitely do not keep them hidden on your computer!

  4. mistymidnite says:

    I love your photo’s and enjoy being able to visit France through your blog. 🙂

  5. Awesome pics. U cant take a bad pic in Paris..so bring on any pics u got. Wish I was there! Boo hoo…so dreamy.

Leave a Reply

