Paris by Night

There is some disagreement about which is the better view of Paris by night – from the top of the Eiffel Tower, or from the top of Tour Montparnasse. I would like to suggest that neither view is the best, rather, the view from the top of the Arc de Triomphe since you can see the Eiffel Tower and are “closer” to Paris that from inside Montparnasse. Last weekend and this weekend we went to the top of the Arc de Triomphe (free for legal residents of France 18-25 such as ourselves) around sunset and were rewarded with stunning views of night descending upon Paris.

The Eiffel Tower warming up as the sun sets

The Eiffel Tower, Tour Montparnasse and dome of Les Invlaides in the last light of day

The first sparkling of the Tower at night!

The Champs Elysees with the Christmas Ferris wheel

So that is nighttime in Paris. Beautiful, isn’t it?

If you would like to use any of these images please credit my blog. And here is where I should give credit to Vlad, who took all of the above pictures.

About emily

In love with all things travel and culture.
This entry was posted in Around France and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Paris by Night

  1. jeff webb says:

    too funny. you know business communication (or communication in general) can be just as confusing, even when people share the same cultural background. everyone is not joined at the synapse 🙂

  2. dmswriter says:

    Can’t wait to see it myself! What beautiful photos – makes me wish we could be there now!

  3. How does one go up to the top of the Arc..by elevator or stairs? So bellisimo! Wish i could be there.

  4. amelie88 says:

    I would have to agree. I think the Arc de Triomphe offers better views all around! I’ve been up the Eiffel Tower twice–don’t remember much but I went up the Arc de Triomphe nearly two years ago. It was a pretty clear day so we had a great view of the city.

  5. Thanks for these views, I’m ashamed to admit I still haven’t made it to the top of the Arc!

  6. graciamc says:

    These views eally are stunning! Thanks for climbing up there for me!

  7. Angela says:

    Emily, your blog is beautiful. I love Paris and am looking forward to spending more time there via your posts! Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the follow. 🙂

Leave a comment